Advisory Board

Pat McCarty, Generation Manager, Tacoma Power, Advisory Board Chair

The advisory board is a permanent standing board to provide advice and insight to the Center of Excellence from the perspective of industry, education, labor, and the community. The board helps the Center achieve its mission by ensuring that programs and projects advance the needs of the energy sector within the region. The diversity of membership provides an invaluable resource to Center Staff and program partners to easily access information and contacts throughout the industry. The strength of the advisory board was a key component in the elevation of the center from a state organization to a Department of Energy recognized Regional Center of Excellence. The current advisory board members are:

Pat McCarty (Chair), Tacoma Power
Avista – Jeremy Gall
Bonneville Power Administration – P.J. LeCompte
Centralia City Light – Micah Goo, M.L. Norton
IBEW Local 77 – Bob Guenther
Lewis County PUD – Daniel Kay, P.E.
Lewis Economic Development Council – Matt Matayoshi
Northwest Territories Power Company (Canada) – Jay Pickett
Pacific Mountain Workforce Development Council – Pam Grindstaff
Puget Sound Energy – Troy Nutter
Seattle City Light – Keith Gulley
TransAlta Centralia – Chuck Higgins
Washington State Labor Council, AFL-CIO – Kairie Pierce

Educational Partners
Centralia College – Rulon Crawford and John Steidel
Construction Center of Excellence – Shana Peschek
Grays Harbor College – Mike Kelly
Regional Education and Training Center – Bob Topping
Washington State University Energy Program – Todd Currier

Centralia College Trustee – Jim Lowery
Center of Excellence for Clean Energy – Barbara Hins-Turner, Executive Director
WISE Lead Project Manager – Anthony Valterra

Advisory Board Meetings

2015 Meeting Minutes (pdf)

2014 Meeting Minutes (pdf)

Oct. 31, 2014 presentations:

2013 Meeting Minutes (pdf)

2012 Meeting Minutes (pdf)

2011 Meeting Minutes (pdf)

2010 Meeting Minutes (pdf)

2009 Meeting Minutes (pdf)

2008 Meeting Minutes (pdf)

2007 Meeting Minutes (pdf)

2006 Meeting Minutes (pdf)

2005 Meeting Minutes (pdf)

2004 Meeting Minutes (pdf)